International Committee

Although Unite international industrial and solidarity activities are carried out by the International department, officials and lay activists in all levels of the organisation, overall political guidance and direction is carried out by the International Committee of the Unite Executive Council. This Committee was established in March 2011 and consists of five lay members of the Executive Council. Underlining the importance of this Committee the vice chair of the Executive Council Mark Lyon is chair of the International Committee.

All the Committee members have significant international experience in their own right from ITF to IndustriAll and have also been considerably involved in Unite's solidarity work including Cuba, Columbia, Palestine and South Africa.

EC Mark Lyon EC Dave Williams EC Dennis Wilson
Mark Lyon – chair
Executive Council member for Chemicals pharmaceuticals, process and textiles sector and Vice chair of Unite Executive Council

Dave Williams
Executive Council member for Road Transport commercial sector
Dennis Wilson
Executive Council member for Food, Drink and Tobacco sector

EC Glenn Jackson EC Pat Stuart
Glenn Jackson
Executive Council member for Graphical, Paper and Media sector

Pat Stuart
Executive Council member for Community, Youth workers and Not-for-profit sector