CONTACT UNITE MEMBER LOGIN

Regional Health Sector Conferences 2015

In September this year every Unite region will hold a health sector conference and delegates to the conference will have the opportunity to vote for the region’s representation on the health sector national industrial committee. In addition there will be voting for representation on organising professional committees (OPCs) which enable all the major membership groups in Unite – including healthcare scientists, health visitors, clinical psychologists, speech and language therapists, mental health nurses,  ambulance paramedics and estate and maintenance staff – to organise and develop strategies for their group. Click here for further details on OPCs

All Unite health sector reps can obtain details of their regional conferences in addition to those provided below and ensure they attend to support the work of the health sector and its 100,000 members.

3 September 2015, 10:30am- approx 2:30pm
NORTH EAST, YORKS AND THE HUMBER
Unite the union, 55 Call Lane, Leeds, LS1 7BW
Regional officer: Terry Cunliffe
Tina Garbutt: 0113 3229789
tina.garbutt@unitetheunion.org

3 September 2015, 10:30am – 3:00pm
NORTH WEST
Unite the union, Merchants Quay, Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SG
Regional officer: Gary Owen
Jill Moore: 0161 669 8701
jill.moore@unitetheunion.org

9 September 2015, 10:00am – 3:00pm
EAST MIDLANDS
Unite the union, Unit 2, Pride Point Drive, Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8BX
Regional officer: Garry Guye
Diana Allsop: 0115 947 6784
diana.allsop@unitetheunion.org

9 September 2015, 11am – 1:00pm
WALES
Unite the union, 1 Cathedral Road, Cardiff  CF11 9SD
Regional officer: Richard Munn
Christine Goodger: 0292 002 2747
christine.goodger@unitetheunion.org

10 September 2015, time to be confirmed
SOUTH WEST
Unite the union, Tony Benn House, Victoria Street, Bristol  BS1 6AY
Regional officer: Dorothy Fogg
Sally Matthews: 01823 442464
sally.matthews@unitetheunion.org

15 September 2015, 10:00am – 3:00pm
WEST MIDLANDS
Unite the union, Transport House, 211 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AY
Regional officer: Mick Stevens
Sallie O’Prey: 0121 647 4832
sallie.o’prey@unitetheunion.org

16 September 2015, 11:00am – 4:00pm
NORTHERN IRELAND
Wellington Park Hotel, 21 Malone Road, Belfast, BT9 6RU
Regional officer: Kevin McAdam
Noeline Johnston: 028 9002 9412
noeline.johnston@unitetheunion.org

18 September 2015, time to be confirmed
SCOTLAND
Unite the union, John Smith House, 145/165 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4RZ
Regional officer: Gordon Casey
Liz Connell: 0141 404 5424
liz.connell@unitetheunion.org

21 September 2015, 10:30am  
LONDON AND EASTERN
Unite the union, 33-37 Moreland Street, London EC1V 8BB
Regional officer - London: Sarah Cook
Rita Ucar: 020 8800 4281
rita.ucar@unitetheunion.org
Regional officer – Eastern: Mark Robinson
Val Haslam: 01473 250321
val.haslam@unitetheunion.org

21 September 2015, 11am
REPUBLIC OF IRELAND
Unite the Union, 55/56 Middle Abbey Street, Dublin 1
Regional officer: Willie Quigley
Lucille Conroy T: 042 933 4338
lucille.conroy@unitetheunion.org

24 September 2015, time to be confirmed
SOUTH EAST
Hilton Hotel Cobham, Seven Hills Road South, Cobham, KT11 1EW
Regional officer: Chris Gray
Evelyne Furze: 01753 313826
evelyne.furze@unitetheunion.org

.