CONTACT UNITE MEMBER LOGIN

Fair Pay in higher education

Fair pay in HE web banner 2016Being paid a fair and decent wage for the work that you do matters. Your employers' 1.1 pay offer is anything but fair and decent - it's an insult.


Vote YES in Unite's industrial action ballot because you deserve better.

Ballot papers for Unite members working in universities in England, Wales, Northern Ireland and Scotland will start landing on doormats from Tuesday 30 August. You have until the 21 September to return your ballot paper. 

Don't miss out, make sure to return your ballot paper by 21 September, and encourage your colleagues to do the same. If you haven't received your ballot paper by Monday 12 September, please contact your regional office, quoting reference 'industrial action ballot higher education 2016/2017 pay claim immediately. Find your regional office contact for your workplace below.


What we need you to do:

1. VOTE YES for fair pay - return your ballot paper no later than Wednesday 21 September.

2. Spread the word - speak to your colleagues about why their vote matters. Put up a poster on your noticeboard at work. Hand out the flyer. Ask your Unite rep for a supply

3. Are your contact details up-to-date? Go to the Unite login page, enter your email address and password, or activate your account - it only takes a minute. You can find your membership number on your membership card

4. Not in a union? then join Unite today

5. Stay tuned for updates - check out this campaign page for the latest updates and follow us on Twitter.

Regional contact list for missing ballot papers


Region East Midlands / workplace
Unite regional contact
Email

EM (Nottingham office) Nottingham Trent University

Garry Guye / admin support Diane Norton. Tel: 0115 947 6784

 

garry.guye@unitetheunion.org / diane.norton@unitetheunion.org
EM: De Monfort University / Loughborough University / University of Leicester

Unite Leicester office
Tel. 0116 253 2020
Rose Mooney / admin support Hayley Bull


rose.mooney@unitetheunion.org / hayley.bull@unitetheunion.org

EM: Bishop Grosseteste University / University of Lincoln
Unite Lincoln office
Tel. 01522 300084
Steve Syson / admin support Julie Borrill
steve.syson@unitetheunion.org /
julie.borrill@unitetheunion.org
EM: University of Northampton
Unite Northampton office
Tel. 01604 622 097
Trevor Sterrett  / admin support Helen Roche
trevor.sterrett@unitetheunion.org /
helen.roche@unitetheunion.org
Region NI / Ireland
Unite Belfast office
Tel. 028 90 232381
Sean Smyth / admin support Noeline Johnston
sean.smyth@unitetheunion.org /
noeline.johnston@unitetheunion.org
Region North West
Unite Preston office
Tel. 01772 729 243
Steve Davies / admin support Helen Beresford
steve.davies@unitetheunion.org /
helen.beresford@unitetheunion.org


Region London & Eastern    
Unite regional contact
Email
All London universities
Unite London office
Tel. 0208 800 4281
Andy Murray / admin support Maria Fraser
andy.murray@unitetheunion.org
maria.fraser@unitetheunion.org
University of East Anglia
Unite Norwich office
Tel. 01603 624 052
Mark Walker / admin support
Belinda Thorn

mark.walker@unitetheunion.org
belinda.thorn@unitetheunion.org
University of Cambridge / University of Hertfordshire
Unite Peterborough office
Tel. 01733 562 152
Ian Maidlow / admin support Karen Cavanagh
ian.maidlow@unitetheunion.org
karen.cavanagh@unitetheunion.org
University of Essex / Anglia Ruskin University
Unite Chelmsford office
Tel. 01245 201102
Mark Barter / admin support Sue Crocker
mark.barter@unitetheunion.org
sue.crocker@unitetheunion.org
University of Bedfordshire
Unite Luton office
Tel. 01582 726 122
Richard Gates / admin support Ann Franks
richard.gates@unitetheunion.org
ann.franks@unitetheunion.org
Region NEYH
Unite regional contact
Email
Newcastle University / Northumbria University/ Teesside University/ University of Sunderland /University Of Durham
Unite Middlesbrough office
Mike Routledge / admin support Toni Burnett
mike.routledge@unitetheunion.org
toni.burnett@unitetheunion.org
University of Huddersfield / University of Bradford / University of Hull/ University of Leeds / University of York/ York St John University/ Leeds College of Art/University of Sheffield/Sheffield Hallam University/Leeds Beckett University
Unite Sheffield office
Shane Sweeting/ admin support Margaret Newell
shane.sweeting@unitetheunion.org
margaret.newell@unitetheunion.org
Region South East
Unite regional contact
Email
Buckinghamshire New University/Oxford Brookes University/The Open University/University of Oxford/University of Reading/
Unite Reading office
Tel. 0118 975 0777
Bob Middleton/ admin support Deirdre Leeves-Kimber
bob.middleton@unitetheunion.org
deirdre.leeves-kimber@unitetheunion.org



University of Portsmouth/University of Southampton
Unite Southampton office
Tel. 02380 637 373
Ian Woodland/ admin support Natalie Cutter
ian.woodland@unitetheunion.org
natalie.cutter@unitetheunion.org
The University of Sussex/University for the Creative Arts/University of Brighton/University Of Kent/University of Surrey/Canterbury Christ Church University
Unite Crawley office
Tel. 01293 613 795
Jamie Major/ admin support Mary Picton
jamie.major@unitetheunion.org
mary.picton@unitetheunion.org
Region Wales    
Unite regional contact
Email
University of Wales/ Aberystwyth University

Unite Milford Haven office
Tel. 01646 690618

allan.card@unitetheunion.org
christine.o'reilly@unitetheunion.org
Glyndwr University
Unite Flint office
Tel. 01352 733611
Liz Lewis/ admin support Ian Weston
liz.lewis@unitetheunion.org
ian.weston@unitetheunion.org
Swansea University/ University of Wales Trinity Saint David
Unite Swansea office
Tel. 01792 472410
Sarah Davies/admin support Myrta Bonham
sarah.davies@unitetheunion.org
myrta.bonham@unitetheunion.org
Cardiff University
Unite Cardiff office
Tel. 02920 394521
Andrea Jones/ admin support Lisa Lewis
andrea.jones@unitetheunion.org
lisa.lewis@unitetheunion.org
Bangor University
Unite Bangor office
Tel. 01248 371323
Daryl Williams/ admin support Anne Owen
daryl.williams@unitetheunion.org
anne.owen@unitetheunion.org
Region West Midlands/ workplace
Unite regional contact
Email
Aston University/Newman University College
Unite West Bromwich
Tel. 0121 5536051
Caren Evans / admin support Dianne Tunnacliffe
caren.evans@unitetheunion.org
dianne.tunnacliffe@unitetheunion.org
University Of Wolverhampton
Unite Wolverhampton
Tel. 01902 426434
Andy Taylor / admin support Richard Taylor
andy.taylor@unitetheunion.org
richard.taylor@unitetheunion.org
Staffordshire University
Unite Stoke on Trent office
Tel. 01782 219800
Neil Salter / admin support Denise Bennett
neil.salter@unitetheunion.org
denise.bennett@unitetheunion.org
Coventry University/University of Warwick
Unite Coventry office
Tel. 024 76227361
Adrian Ross / admin support
adrian.ross@unitetheunion.org
tracey.bowron@unitetheunion.org
Region Scotland / workplace
Unite regional contact
Email
University of Strathclyde/Glasgow School of Art/Glasgow Caledonian University /University of Glasgow/University of the West of Scotland
Unite Glasgow office
Tel. 0141 4045424
Alison Maclean admin/support Liz Connell
alison.maclean@unitetheunion.org
liz.connell@unitetheunion.org
University of Stirling
Unite Edinburgh office
Tel. 0131 5569676
Lyn Turner/ admin support Janice Galloway
lyn.turner@unitetheunion.org
janice.galloway@unitetheunion.org
University of Edinburgh/Edinburgh Napier University/Heriot-Watt University/Queen Margaret University
Unite Edinburgh office
Tel. 0131 5569676
Gillian McKay admin support Gillian Gibb
gillian.mckay@unitetheunion.org
gillian.gibb@unitetheunion.org
University of Dundee/University of St Andrews/University of Abertay Dundee
Unite Dundee office
Tel. 01382 227369
Richard Whyte / admin support Lorraine Rayner
richard.whyte@unitetheunion.org
lorraine.rayner@unitetheunion.org
Robert Gordon University/University of Aberdeen
Unite Aberdeen office
Tel. 01224 645271
Tommy Campbell admin support Susan Martin
tommy.campbell@unitetheunion.org
susan.martin@unitetheunion.org
Region South West/workplace
Unite regional contact
Email
Bath Spa University/University Of Bath
Unite Swindon office
Tel. 01793 836480
Alan Tomala /admin support Mandy Strickland
alan.tomala@unitetheunion.org
mandy.strickland@unitetheunion.org
University of Gloucester
Unite Gloucester office
Tel. 01452 223440
Jo Galazka / admin support Denise Cooke
joanne.galazka@unitetheunion.org
denise.cooke@unitetheunion.org
University of Bristol/University of the West of England (UWE)/University of the West of Scotland/
Unite Bristol office
Tel. 0117 923 0555
Jerry Pickford/ admin support Liam O'Connor
jerry.pickford@unitetheunion.org
liam.o'connor@unitetheunion.org
University of Exeter
Unite Taunton office
Tel. 01823 442 464
Mark Richards / admin support Tracy Wakeham
mark.richards@unitetheunion.org
tracy.wakeham@unitetheunion.org
Plymouth University/University of St Mark & St John
Unite Plymouth office
Tel. 01752 424129
Rob Miguel/ admin support Helen West
rob.miguel@unitetheunion.org
helen.west@unitetheunion.org

Falmouth University

 



Bournemouth University

Unite Cornwall office
Tel. 01726 76043
Nicholas Owen / admin support Jacqui Jones

Unite Bournemouth office
Tel. 01202 294 333

Steve Attwill / admin support Nicki Burden

nicholas.owen@unitetheunion.org
jacqui.jones@unitetheunion.org

Type Name Size
Link Type Icon A5 flyer 0.04Mb
Link Type Icon A3 poster 0.11Mb
Link Type Icon A3 poster v2 0.11Mb
Link Type Icon A4 poster 0.02Mb