Executive Council members

EC election results 

The following members were elected to serve on the executive council from 1 May 2017 – 30 April 2020.   A full list of the 2017-20202 Executive Council can be found below. 

Industrial sectors 2017-2020

Automotive Industries
John Cooper, Stan Ruddock & Ken Smith
Aerospace & Shipbuilding
Phil Entwistle & Tam Mitchell
Chemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Process and Textiles
Cliff Bowen
Civil Air Transport
Jas Gill, Trudi Lanigan & Nigel Stott
Community Youth workers and not for profit
Ruth Hayes
Docks, Rail, Ferries & Waterways
Andy Green
Philippa Marsden
Energy and Utilities
Tim Davison
Engineering, Manufacturing and Steel
Tony Pearson, Howard Turner & Paul Welsh
Finance & Legal Lindsey Adams, Dawn Jackson & Fiona Tatem
Food Drink and Agriculture 
Donna Donnelly, Neil Durkin & Neelam Verma
Government, Defence, Prisons & Contractors  
Chris Cadman 
Graphical Paper and Media & Information Technology 
Tom Murphy
Suzanne Abachor,  Jasmin Suraya  & Steve Thompson
Local Authorities 
Dick Banks & Jennifer Elliot
Passenger Transport
James Mitchell & Simon Rosenthal
Road Transport Commercial, Logistics and Retail Distribution
Mick Casey & Dave Williams
Service Industries
Howard Percival

Unite Construction, Allied Trades and Technicians 

From former UCATT: Jamie Bramwell; Stuart Grice 
From Unite: Roy Bentham, Frank Morris, Tony Seaman & Joe Pisani

Regions 2017-2020

East Midlands  Steve Hibbert & June Shepherd
Ireland  Noel Gibson & Therese Moloney
London and Eastern  Kwasi Agyemang-Prempeh, Richard Allday, Tracy Coxhill & Suzanne Muna 
North East, Yorkshire and Humberside  Kate Osborne & David Smith
North West Barry Knowles, Fran Sullivan and Tony Woodhouse
Scotland Eddie Cassidy & Ann Crozier
South East Joyce Still & Mark Wood
South West Jayne Taylor & seat vacant (pending byelection)
Wales Wendy Gilligan & Alan Reilly
West Midland Julian Allam, Kelly Gillespie & Maggie Ryan

National constituencies 2017-2020

National Black or Asian ethnic minority seat  Susan Matthews
National women’s' seat Jane Stewart
National disabled members seat Sean McGovern 
National LGBT members seat Jenny Douglas
National Young members seat Alexandra Haworth

EC observers

Retired members' observer

Phil Wiseman

Gibraltar observer

Christian Duo

To contact the Executive Council please either  send an e-mail  or write care of the General Secretary who will forward any post received - Executive Council, c/o General Secretary, Unite the union, Unite House, 128 Theobald's Road, London, WC1X 8TN.