CONTACT UNITE MEMBER LOGIN

TUC march and rally - a new deal for working people

TUC MARCH & RALLY 12 May 2018

Saturday 12 May 2018 at 11:00-16:00
12 May 18 web banner

After eight years of Tory austerity, our NHS is in crisis, homelessness and child poverty has soared and real wages are still lower than before the crash in 2008. Jobs are insecure and badly paid, with more than three million workers trapped on zero hours contracts, in agency work and bogus self-employment. It shouldn't be this way. Join us to tell the Tories their time is up. 

WHEN: Saturday 12 May 2018, 11:00 -16:00
WHERE: London, Embankment to Hyde Park 

We’re marching for decent jobs and better pay. For stronger rights and a voice at work. For a growing economy that works for all. And for fully-funded, free at the point of use public services. We demand a new deal for working people.  Download the Unite top tips for a fun day out and successful march on 12 May [PDF]. 

12 May New Deal march route


UNITE REGIONAL TRANSPORT

Don’t miss out – contact your region now to book your seat. 

Transport is free for Unite members and their families. Please check with the region to see if transport is open to non-Unite members, a small charge is likely to apply and priority will be given to Unite members and their families.


London and Eastern

To find out about coaches from the Eastern region, please contact Mark.Robinson@unitetheunion.org  London regional march coordinator: Mick.O’Sullivan@unitetheunion.org

Coach details for:

Great Yarmouth and East Suffolk


South East 

To find out about coaches from the South East region, please contact Joe.Dukes@unitetheunion.org   

Coach details for:

Thanet/Cantebury       Hastings       Milton Keynes   Southampton/Eastleigh/WinchesterPortsmouth


West Midlands

To book a seat on coaches from the West Midlands region, please contact Sallie O’Prey on 0121 647 4832
West Midlands regional march coordinator: Brian.Rickers@unitetheunion.org

Coach details for:

Birmingham   Coventry   Wolverhampton  West BromwichStoke-on-Trent


East Midlands

To book a seat on coaches from the East Midlands region, please contact Shaun.lee@unitetheunion.org

Nottingham      Derby      Leicester    Northampton


North East Yorkshire and Humberside (NEYH)

To book a seat on Unite’s free transport from the NEYH region please email neyh.12may@unitetheunion.org. Note that MIddlesbrough and Newcastle coaches are full, so grab your place for Leeds, Grimsby, Hull or Sheffield before they go. 

Coach details for:

Leeds     Grimsby   Hull    Sheffield1   Sheffield2   Middlesbrough (full)  Newcastle (full) 


North West 

To book a seat on Unite’s free transport from the North West region, please contact Felicity.Taylor@unitetheunion.org

North West regional march coordinators Lawrence.Chapple-Gill@unitetheunion.org and Felicity Taylor

Details for trains booked from:

Manchester   Liverpool   Preston


Wales 

To book a seat on Unite’s free transport from Wales please contact Paul.Clarke@unitetheunion.org

Coach details for:

Cardiff    Swansea    Wrexham


South West

To book a seat on Unite's free transport and for details of coaches from the South West please contact Katie.Dewhurst@unitetheunion.org

Coach details for 

Bristol

Unite is also paying for members, their family and friends to travel on Unison coaches from across the region. Instead of booking online, please contact Katie Dewhurst



Visit TUC website 

Further details to follow